The Dragon Boat racing season runs from August to April. The most common racing distances are 200m, 500m and 2km. There are usually 5 sanctioned DBNSW regattas each season plus State and Australian Championships. There are also other regattas run by individual clubs throughout NSW.


Most of the DBNSW regattas are held at the Sydney International Regatta Centre, Penrith. One of the highlights of the season is the Chinese New Year regatta, always held at Darling Harbour, Sydney.


The Australian Championships are held at the end of the season, with each State taking turns to host the event. These champioships include State-vs-State competitions as well as inter-club competitions.


Racing categories cover the full spectrum, from Juniors (U16/18) to Grandmasters (over 60's), plus categories for men, women and mixed teams.


Please refer to the DBNSW Racing Calendar for the full list of events



This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now